ESA INTERNATIONAL OKLAHOMA STATE COUNCIL 2010 – 2011



President:	Jacque Edwards, Guthrie
President's Theme:	"Cruisin' in the 50's"
Oklahoma Membership:	39 Chapters
"68 th State Convention:	April 29, 30, May 1, 2011 Meridian-Clarion Convention Center – OKC
State Convention Theme:	"Rock n' Roll with ESA"
Convention Attendance:	Women 127, Men 11, Desa 1, Guests 41, for a total of 180. 31 Chapters attended.
State Convention Guest:	Judi York, IC Parliamentarian

ELECTED OFFICERS

President 1st Vice President 2nd Vice President Recording Secretary Corresponding Secretary Treasurer Parliamentarian Project Director PJ Editor Jacque Edwards Gwynn Nell Swanson Joyce Gibson Linda Southerland Shelly Labus Tina McKamie Peggie Sprinkle Charlene Law Mary Adams

Jr. Past President/ Disaster Fund Sr. Past President/ Workshop Coordinator District II Coordinator District III Coordinator District IV Coordinator District V Coordinator

Deb Hughes

Bunnie Sullins

Nellrita Barrick Rosemary Benning Nancy Baucom Jeanne Meyer

State Council Meetings:

June 19, 2010 – Shawnee November 13, 2010 – Guthrie March 19, 2011 - Stillwater

Leadership Seminar: August 21, 2010 – Guthrie – Guest Speaker, Tamra Gilkey, (Ronald McDonald House) Oklahoma City

State Convention Awards:

Association of the Arts: Division I – Poetry Division I - Short Stories Clara Vaughn Participation Award "What ESA Means to Me" (one year or less) "What ESA Means to Me" (more than one yr) Diana Easter Seals Educational Educational Educational (Distinguished Athenian) Outstanding Chapter (15 or less) Outstanding Chapter (16 or more)

Linda Southerland, Beta Psi, Clinton Connie Johnson, Kappa Theta, Guthrie Kappa Theta – Guthrie Jo Rott – Gamma Zeta - Edmond Joyce Lacey-Kenney – Beta Psi – Clinton Beta Psi – Clinton Theta Tau – Kingfisher Felicia Rowe – Epsilon Kappa – Hominy Linda Leveridge – Delta Kappa - Norman

President's Award	Kanna Thata Cuthria
Flesident S Award	
President's Award Special Notes: Circle of Life ESA Foundation Special Recognition Disaster Fund (15 or less) Disaster Fund (16 or more) Easter Seals Educational: Gold Seal Award Educationals: Gold Link Educationals: State Theme "Approaching the Years with Grace Distinguished Athenian Diana Outstanding Youth – Sr. High Outstanding Youth – Jr. High Philanthropic (Hrs – 15 or less) Philanthropic (Monies – 15 or less) Philanthropic (Monies – 16 or more) Service Years – 40 years Service Years – 60 years	Kappa Theta – Guthrie & Billye Peterson – Gamma Zeta - Edmond Beta Gamma #0391 – Tulsa Rita Hains Delta Chi #1637 – Midwest City Theta Tau #4563 – Kingfisher Theta Tau #4563 – Kingfisher Epsilon Kappa #1945 – Hominy 15 entries 9 entries 9 entries 9 entries * in ESA" Linda Leveridge #3638 – Norman Beta Psi #0498 – Clinton Kenneth Ramsey, Beta Iota #4283 – McAlester Chandler Lindsey, Beta Psi #0498 – Clinton Beta Rho #1270 – Del City Beta Psi #0498 – Clinton Beta Gamma #0391 – Tulsa Gamma Zeta #3464 – Edmond Ann Wear, Alpha Rho #4350 – Broken Arrow Gladys Murphy, Gamma Delta #0702 – Tulsa Frances Mann, Beta Gamma #0391 – Tulsa 33
IC Convention: July 12-18, 2010 Sheraton Bloomington – Minneapolis, MN IC Convention Theme: "Playin' in the Land of the Lakes" IC President Presiding: Dora Dill Oklahomans Serving on the IC Board: Rosalie Griffith, President, ESA Membership Corp Judi York, IC Parliamentarian Deb Hughes, IC Auditing Committee Member	
IC Awards: Maie L. Wells Outstanding State Education Disaster Fund Chair Award Easter Seal – State Hours State Foundation Award Fantasy Event Award	al Director Joyce Gibson-Delta Kappa, Norman 3 rd – Oklahoma \$5,370.00 2 nd – Oklahoma 544 Hours 1 st – Oklahoma - \$17,293.57 1 st – Oklahoma - \$1565.00