OKLAHOMA STATE COUNCIL OF EPSILON SIGMA ALPHA 2018-2019





President – Margaret Kramer

Presidents Theme - Keep Calm – Make a Difference in ESA

Oklahoma Membership – Chapters 33 (active) Members 656

76th State Convention - April 26, 27, 28, 2019 Hyatt Regency, Tulsa, OK Convention Theme – "April in Paris"

Convention Attendance - ESA Members - 110

ELAN - 1

Guests - 22 (2 out of state)

Total Attendance - 133

State Convention Guests - LeAnn Wray IC Second Vice-President

Kim Poling MARC Communicator

Elected Officers

President: Margaret Kramer - McAlester
Ist, Vice President: Linda Leveridge, Norman
Znd Vice President: Mona Quaid Johnston, McAlester
Parliamentarian: Judy Cravens, Inola
Recording Secretary: Rita Hains, Owasso
Treasurer: Robyn Ryan, Hominy
Project Director: Susan Patterson, Inola
Petticoat Journal Editor: Peggy Hughes, Tulsa
Corresponding Secretary: June Miller, McAlester
Jr. Past President: Peggie Sprinkle, Tulsa
Sr. Past President: Nancy Baucom, Lawton
District II Coordinator: Darla Barton, Clinton
District III Coordinator: Marilyn Hight, Tulsa
District IV Coordinator: Patty Herr, Shawnee

State Council Meetings: June 9, 2018 – Shawnee, OK Leadership Seminar: September 15, 2018 – Tulsa, OK

Presentations by:

Elizabeth Markley, Midtown Belly Dance, Tulsa, OK
Sandra Leaver, American Heart Association, OK
Trevor McBane, American Idol Top 24
Executive/General Board Telephone Conference Meeting March 2, 2019
State Council Meeting: March 9, 2019 – Tulsa, OK

IC Convention: July 14-20, 2019 Memphis, Tennessee

IC Convention Theme: "Merriment and Memories Memphis Style"

IC President Presiding: Kim Kummer President's Theme: "ESA – A Gift"

Oklahoma Serving on the IC Board:

Judi York, ESA Foundation Vice - Chair Rosalie Griffith, ESA Foundation Director

MARC Conference October 12 – 13, 2018 - Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Theme: "MARC MAGIC MOMENTS"

President: Celeste Webb

Deb Hughes: MARC ESA Foundation Councilor

Merging 4 Districts to 2 Eastern and Western

OKLAHOMA STATE COUNCIL BYLAW CHANGES

With the merging of District's II and IV and District's III and V it is necessary to update the OK State Council By-Law's **Article XIV – District Councils**

Section 1. There shall be four (4) districts known as District II, District III, District IV and District V. Districts shall be divided by counties or cities.

Delete the above statement and all four paragraphs of current Division of Districts by cities and counties listed in bylaw.

Change to read:

There shall be two (2) districts known as Western District and Eastern District.

Western District shall now consist of the Counties of

Alfalfa; Beaver; Blaine; Canadian; Cimarron; Custer; Dewey; Ellis; Garfield; Grant; Harper; Kingfisher; Lincoln; Logan; Major; Noble; Oklahoma; Payne; Roger Mills; Texas; Woods; Woodward; Beckham; Caddo; Canadian; Carter; Cleveland; Comanche; Cotton; Garvin; Greer; Grady; Harmon; Jackson; Jefferson; Johnston; Kiowa; Love; Marshall; McClain; Murray; Pontotoc; Pottawatomie; Seminole; Stephens; Tillman; Washita.

Eastern District shall now consist of the Counties of

Cherokee; Craig; Creek; Delaware; Kay; Mayes; Nowata; Osage; Ottawa; Pawnee; Rogers; Tulsa; Washington; Adair; Atoka; Bryan; Choctaw; Coal; Haskell; Hughes; Latimer; Leflore; McCurtain; McIntosh; Muskogee; Okfuskee; Okmulgee; Pittsburg; Pushmataha; Sequoyah; Wagoner.

- Each District shall have bylaws provided they do not conflict with the Oklahoma State Council bylaws and shall provide a current copy of those bylaws to the State President and Parliamentarian.
- Each District shall have one (1) voting member on the State Executive Board, which shall be the District Coordinator.
 - 1. Coordinator shall attend all State Council meetings.
 - 2. The number of District meetings shall be the discretion of the District.
 - 3. One (1) meeting shall be a Leadership Seminar.
 - 4. The district Secretary shall provide minutes to State Recording Secretary within thirty days after the meeting.
 - 5. District Awards will be given in the District.